2019 Categories and Awards

Award Category


2019 Sponsor

2019 Artist Winner

McCubbin Medal Award
(Best in Show) 


Ryman Healthcare
Principal Sponsor

John Orlando Birt
"Pellestvina, Venice"

Ted Shaw Memorial Award


Barbara Shaw

Chris White
"Collins Street Winter"

Best Oil or Acrylic 


Box Hill Institute

Kasey Sealy
"Honourable Labour, Berowa Waters"

Best Work on Paper


Budget Car & Truck Rental

It Hao Pheh
"City Of Launceston"

Best Oil or Acrylic to $1,500


Charlie Battisti Car Repairs

Glenn Hoyle
"St Marks, Venice"

Best Work on Paper to $1,500 


Eastside Skoda

Jiangqiang Xu
"Boats At Portloe 2"

Best Photographic Image 
(Susan Fenton Memorial Award)


Fenton Partners Consulting Engineers

Ronald Tan
"Into The Valley"

Heritage Award  (9" x 5")


Hocking Stuart Estate Agents Not Awarded

Community Art Prize
(Graeme Milburn Memorial Award)


Box Hill Police & Paula Milburn

Celia Moriarty
"Eucalyptus Youngiana"

ALKIRA Art Award                     (ALKIRA  Client Artists)


Christina Tassone

Student Art 1st Prize


Stoll Trust

Grace Chen
"King Of Comedy"

Student Art 2nd Prize 


Stoll Trust

Bridget Tingwell
"Stolen Love"

Student Art 3rd Prize


Stoll Trust

Hao Yang
"Creative Fighting"

Viewer's Choice Award


  To be advised


The Rotary Club reserves the right to vary the above prize list. A prize may not be awarded in a given category if the quality of the art is not perceived as being sufficient.

2020 Categories & awards will be announced before 1 Sept. 2020 but will be similar to 2019